Blogging from A to Z: Queen Victoria

4

Posted by gedneydroveend | Posted in Callum H | Posted on April 20, 2016

Q

 

We created an A to Z of words that made us think about something we’ve learned about the Victorians, and used them for inspiration to write our blog posts. Some links are more obvious than others, but all of our posts are original, interesting and the result of our hard work! Enjoy šŸ™‚

Queen Victoria was the queen

Using her noggin she changed pretty much all of England

Electricity was made during her reign

Edward VII became King when Victoria died

Nineteen zero one was the year she passed away

 

Victoria died of a cerebral hemorrhage

In 1837 Victoria became Queen of England

Children were made to work down in the mines and up chimneys

The Queen married Prince Albert in 1840

On her throne was where she sat

Revolution was the name of what Victoria did for Britain

Industrial Revolution, in fact

Also, in my opinion, Queen Victoria helped our country but she wasn’t a nice lady…

Comments (4)

Queen Victoria fascinates me, her life had so much going on!
Debbie

Thank you for the lovely compliment! I’m glad you enjoyed reading. I think Queen Victoria was really fascinating too.

I almost wrote about Queen Victoria today, too, as I am also writing about the Victorians. In particular I’m writing about Nellie Bly who raced around the world in 1889. Has your class learned about her? (She even bought a monkey on her trip. I wrote about it on M day!)

@ShonnaSlayton from
Author Shonna Slayton: A to Z of the 1800s

No, we haven’t learned about Nellie Bly. She sounds very interesting, though. I’ll come and read your blog to find out about her. Thank you for visiting!

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar