Harvest Festival

1

Posted by gedneydroveend | Posted in Miss West | Posted on October 17, 2014

The children of Class 3 will be singing “Good Things” in the Harvest Festival service (Thursday 23rd October 2014, Gedney Dawsmere church, 1:30pm).

Here are the words so they can practise at home. We hope parents and carers can join us for the service.

 

Good Things

Baking bread, country air,
Freshly laundered clothes to wear,
Tidy lawns, roses fair,
Smell so good to me.

Tender hands, silky sheets,
gentle sand beneath my feet
Soothing baths, summer breeze,
Feel so good to me.

Chorus
There are so many good things for us
To appreciate.
Everybody join in the chorus
We can celebrate!
(repeat)

Cloudless skies, mountain views,
When somebody smiles at you,
A page of ticks, plate of food
Look so good to me.

Juicy fruit – good to eat,
Bars of chocolate, bags of sweets,
Fizzy drinks in the heat
Taste so good to me.

Chorus

Singing birds, warm Hellos,
Music on the radio,
Loud guitars, saxophones
Sound so good to me.

Last time Chorus:
There are so many good things for us
to appreciate.
Everybody join in the chorus
We can celebrate.
There are so many good things for us
To appreciate.
Thank the Lord for his loving kindness
Each and every day!

Comments (1)

I am now practicing.

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar