ciRCUs!

4

Posted by gedneydroveend | Posted in Amber | Posted on October 14, 2015

On the 27th of September it was my birthday so, as a treat, Mum and dad said I could take a friend and we could go to the circus. The circus was at Kings Lynn so it did not take long to get there. I was excited,excited because it had been a long while since I have been there. My friend Louise had never been to a circus. When we got there, we parked our car and walked to get our tickets for the show that started at 2:00 clock

We walked into the tent and were shown to our seats . There was a lot going on: people selling pop corn, candy floss and toys which flashed like rainbow colours once you turned them on!

However, it seemed like we were waiting for ages but actually it was only 5 minutes. When the show started, it all went dark. The clown blew his whistle, everyone cheered and clapped and the show began .

The acts came on and there were some fantastic performances. Some were very graceful and all the women’s costumes were very pretty . The very funny clowns came on with water guns. My daddy got soaked! Louise thought it was so funny.

After the show, we went back to our car and and went for dinner at Pizza Hut. We were showed to our table and a waiter came and took our order. While we were waiting, I took Louise to get our drinks. Not before very long, food came. It was yummy

After a long day, we then dropped Louise off then we went home our selves. Then we went to my pony to feed her and tuck her up in her stable, came home, had a shower, had some tea, got dressed, read some of my book and turned the light out and drifted off to sleep .

By AMBER WHISLER

Comments (4)

Congratulations on your first blog post!šŸ’¦

Excellent work Amber I can see a huge amount of effort!šŸ˜ƒ

Amber I like your blog post

Thanks class 3 for comments big thanks Miss West for letting me do the blog post.

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar